top of page

The Last Alarm

It would be nearly impossible to list the many members of the Beaver Volunteer Fire Department who have gone before us in over 175 years of service. However, the following men were instrumental in the development, leadership and training of the current department.

Bob Barrett

Reed “Moe” Brown

Ray Grosskopf

Dan Gwaley

Clyde Holt

Emerick “Matt” Matteo

Henry Moore

Howard Rader

Robert “Greek” Staub

Eugene “Geno” Watterson
Fred Weigle



bottom of page